4.30 – Skip-the-line Tickets

We’ve got 100 skip-the-line tickets for tomorrow night’s party and they’re going very fast. $15 (all in…no fees) jumps you right past a long wait in line, regardless of when you show up to The Bell House. Otherwise, The Rub line is always a roadblock by 11:00 pm. So if you don’t want to wait and don’t jump at this deal, you’re unfortunately stuck having to come out early to avoid the chaos. Special guest this month is DJ A.Vee. See you all tomorrow night.


The Rub April 2016


FOTR this week is Brooklyn’s own, DJ A.Vee. He’s also our guest this Saturday at The Bell House for the April edition of The Rub. A.Vee’s been grinding through the club and mixtape circuit for what seems like forever and he’s history has him tied to such industry icons such as DJ Jazzy Jeff and Prince Paul. He’s spent time as a resident on Shade45 and DJ’d all over the world. And this Saturday he touches down in the front room for what’s sure to be a very special (and purple) edition of The Rub. You definitely don’t want to miss it.

Stay Up With DJ A.Vee


Rub Radio April 2016 – Oodles of 00’s Mix

Brand new Rub Radio for April, which was premiered by the fine folks at Ambrosia For Heads. Oodles of 00’s which features some of the best Hip-hop and R&B from 2000-2010.

DOWNLOAD (Right Click, “Save As”)

Subscribe to Rub Radio as a podcast on iTunes

Tracklist: Read the rest of this entry »

4.25 – That New New

Even through great lost in any community, there’s always a new day. Especially in the always beautiful and vibrant music community, there’s always the next up (artist or song) to shine. That’s been a primary focus of TNN since day 1. And this week, we’ve got some exciting new music for you. First up is the recently released collaboration from DJ Shadow and Run The Jewels off of Shadow’s forthcoming LP. This is really the absolute best of both worlds here, if you’ve been a fan of either or both. Next we’ve got A$AP Ferg’s video for “Let It Bang” which isn’t necessarily new, but his 2nd album just dropped on Friday and the first track in the video, “Psycho”, is previewed and is probably the most fire tune on the whole LP. Finally, we’ve got the 4/20 themed Infuze re-roll of Baauer’s infamous remix of Flosstradamus’ “Roll Up”. Lot’s to take in there alone in the title but it’s a future bass rave banger and Fool’s Gold supported. Peep all 3 below.

DJ U-Tern “The Purple Mix”

Rest in peace to the greatest.

#TBT – DJ Eleven – Eleven & The Dude

Happy 4:20 Rub crew! Oh wait…was that yesterday? This weed is so good I forgot it’s the future already lol. Who’s got snacks? Good thing Devin the Dude likes weed. He’s awesome. So is Eleven with this sweet mix of all everything Devin from the Myspace days. We’re going to sit back and blaze one up to this. It’s 4:20 somewhere amirite?

DOWNLOAD: Eleven & The Dude (right click “save as”)

Tracklist after the jump!

Read the rest of this entry »

FOTR: Trackademicks

Trackademicks is our FOTR this week. This Honor Roll Crew affiliate and Bay Area stalwart is an extremely accomplished producer and artist that has been hard at work pumping out music for well over a decade. While much of his work may fly under the radar, he’s released music on Fool’s Gold Records as well as dropping notable remixes for Zero 7, Chromeo, Platinum Pied Pipers and more. He’s started a new free download series last week revolving around an interpretation of that particular month’s Zodiac sign. You can find that below plus his fairly recent re-upload of his legendary remix of the E-40 classic “Tell Me When To Go”. Maybe click some links too while you’re at it.

Stay Up With Trackademicks


4.18 – That New New

Coachella weekend 1 is in the books and while so many of the big nostalgia headliners are all the buzz, new music dropping from the big and small names of today is what keeps this whole ship moving. TNN this week features three more recently released tunes to tickle your eardrums. First up, James Blake snuck out a radio stream of his latest gem while announcing his new LP is done with 18 new tracks in the can. Second, we’ve got Kid Cudi who has resurfaced quickly after his last album with a bit of a return to form with Mike Will Made It on some unorthodox, but really cool production. Finally, we see Love Taps dropping the remix of their single “Falling Fast” from Durkin, which is a super breezy freestyle flavored jam that oozes Summer. Stream all three in full below.

TBT today is our It’s The Motherfucking Remix Vol. 3 mix from back in 2009. After earlier volumes of the series were endorsed by Pitchfork, MTV and URB, Vol. 3 hit hard with a stellar playlist of heaters featuring flips from the likes of A-Trak, Sammy Bananas, Skratch Bastid and of Ayres and Eleven. You can still buy a hard copy of the CD in The Rub Store or do the 2016 internet thing and stream it in full above.

1. Archie Bell – Any Time Is Right (Apt One remix)
2. The Wise Guys vs The Jets – Wise Crush (Platurn remix)
3. Kid Sister vs Justin Timberlake – Damn Girl (Sammy Bananas remix)
4. Afrika Bambaataa vs Breakout – Planet Rock Unplugged (DJ Ayres edit)
5. Kool Keith vs Switch – Papa Large (Matthew Afrika remix)
6. Big Daddy Kane – Raw (DJ Day remix)
7. MSTRKFT ft NORE and Isis – Bounce (A-Trak Dub)
8. Notorious B.I.G. vs Diamond D – Party & Bullshit (Cosmo Baker remix)
9. B. Hamp vs Puff Daddy – Do The Ricky Bobby (DJ Protege remix)
10. Wale vs BDP – Chillin (Skratch Bastid remix)
11. Kanye West – Champion (Nick Catchdubs remix)
12. Lloyd vs Commodores – Girls Around The World (Skinny Friedman remix)
13. ODB vs Rhythm Heritage – Got Your Money (DJ Eleven remix)
14. Pase Rock vs Axwell – Get Money (Emynd remix)
15. C&C Music Factory – A Deeper Love (Morsy remix)
16. The Supremes – You Keep Me Hangin’ On (DJ Eli Remix)
17. Stevie Wonder – Fingertips (Pase Rock remix)
18. Jonny Blaze – Let’s Rock This Joint
19. Tittsworth ft Kid Sister & Pase Rock – WTF (Sammy Bananas remix)
20. Funky Green Dogs – Fired Up (DJ Ayres & Nadastrom remix)
21. Subfocus – X-Ray (Tittsworth remix)
22. Diplo & Buraka Som Sistema – Inna De Ghetto
23. Benga & Coki vs Project Pat – Night (Smalltown DJs)
24. Mr Vegas vs Ludacris – Hot Wuk (Nick Catchdubs remix)
25. The Specials – Ghost Town (Sake One remix)
26. Lil Scrappy – Money In The Bank (Ross Hogg remix)
27. Ghostface & Raekwon – Freek’N U (DJ Eleven remix)
28. Marvin Gaye vs Groove Theory – Sexual Theory (DJ Day remix)
29. D’Angelo – Girl You Need A Change of Mind (DJ Eleven edit)
30. Waajeed – Jeedo Suave
31. B.O.B. vs Marvin Gaye – I’ll Be In the Sky (B.Cause remix)