Music Heals

The brothers A-Trak and Dave 1 (of Chromeo) made these mixes the day after Trump won the presidency, with an emphasis on classic soul to soothe our aching hearts.

Tracklists after the jump

A-Trak – Music Heals

Stevie Wonder – Love’s In Need Of Love Today
Marvin Gaye – What’s Going On
The S.S.O. Orchestra – Faded Lady
Manzel – Midnight Theme
Isaac Hayes – Hung Up On My Baby
Eddie Drennon – Do What You Gotta Do
Solange – Cranes In The Sky
Celestial Choir – Stand On The World (Larry Levan Mix)
MFSB – Love Is The Message
Ahmad Jamal – Ghetto Child
Ahmad Jamal – Misdemeanor
9th Creation – Bubble Gum
Ron’s Edits – Back 4 More
Faze-O – Riding High
A Tribe Called Quest – 4 Moms
Don Blackmon – Holding You, Loving You

Dave 1 – Music Heals, pt. 2

Deniece Williams “Free”
Sylvia Striplin “You Can’t Turn Me Away”
Chocolate Milk “Action Speaks Louder Than Words”
Marvin Gaye “Inner City”
Milton Wright “Keep It Up”
Digable Planets “Blowing Down”
24 Carat Black “Ghetto: Misfortune’s Wealth”
Curtis Mayfield “In The Right Direction”
The Brothers Johnson “I Want You”
Raphael Ravenscroft “Whole Lotta Something Going On”
Minnie Ripperton “Inside My Love”
Talib Kweli “The Manifesto”
Leonard Cohen “Democracy”
Parliament “Fantasy Is Reality”